Remember to follow us


It's time to share the love


Each month we showcase timeshare owner stories as part of our connection to the community. We love to share memories, adventures, tips, stories and experiences. Shared experiences are what unites us.

We invite you to share your Timeshare experience for a chance to be our next showcase story.

Email your story and contact details to us -

We can't wait to hear from you!


The Australian Timeshare and Holiday Ownership Council Limited (ATHOC) is a not-for-profit industry body established in 1994 to represent all interests involved in the Australian timeshare industry, and to work toward national industry best practice.


ATHOC operates nationally with an elected board representing a range of membership categories covering resorts, timeshare owners, developers and promoters, marketers, exchange companies and organisations providing professional advice to the timeshare industry.

On behalf of all Members, the board works closely with members, advocates, and with administrative and regulatory bodies throughout Australia to achieve the vision and mission of ATHOC.

To continually foster a high standard of ethics and adherence to industry best practice amongst Members, all Members are required to abide by a Code of Ethics and a Code of Practice.

  • Foster a high standard of ethics and adherence to industry best practice amongst our Members and to maintain good standing with all stakeholders.
  • Continually promote the benefits of the industry and to protect the goodwill of Members and consumers.
  • Assist all Members to achieve growth and profitability in an ever-changing business environment.

Meet the board


President: Mr Craig Wood (Accor Vacation Club)

Vice president: Barry Robinson (Wyndham Vacation Resorts)

Secretary: Mr Tony Houlahan

Treasurer: Mrs Carole Smith (Classic Holidays)


Mr Ramy Filo (Classic Holiday Club)

Mr Joe Hickman (Interval International)

Ms Fiona Rickards (Pacific View Resort)

Mr Brett Becker (RCI)

Mr Martin Tolan (Marriott Vacation Club)

Alternative Directors:

Mr Mark Rice for Craig Wood

Mrs Donna Borthwick for Barry Robinson

Chair: Barry Robinson – Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific

Carole Smith – Classic Holidays

Craig Wood – Accor Vacation Club

Secretary – Laura Younger

  • Mrs Donna Borthwick (Wyndham Vacation Club Asia Pacific)
  • Mr Ramy Filo (Classic Holiday Club)

Australian Timeshare and Holiday Ownership Council Board

Alternate: Sharon Norburn for Craig Wood
Alternate: Donna Borthwick for Barry Robinson
Alternate: Robert Martini for Martin Tolan

Code Administrative Committee
Enzo Daquino – Independent
Ramy Filo – Classic Holidays
Donna Borthwick – Wyndham Destinations or alternate Brett Becker – RCI


Chair: Ramy Filo – Classic Holidays;

Tony Holouhan – Mariner Shores Resort;

Fiona Rickards – Pacific View Resort;

ATHOC Foundation Limited
Chair: Barry Robinson – Wyndham Destinations
Secretary – Carole Smith – Classic Holidays
Craig Wood – Accor Vacation Club
Supporting the community – People in Need
The ATHOC Foundation has been set up to enable the industry to give back to the community. The Foundation will help fund those that are in need to have a break away from the distressing situations that they are facing.

If you know a family who is going through terrible times and you believe that by being given a break away that they will benefit, you need to make contact with us.

The Foundation is a national foundation as is ATHOC and welcomes funding requests from all over Australia.

Learn more about ATHOC Foundation here.